top of page

Year Old Ketchup

Okay so I started this blog last May 2016 and told myself I was actually going to keep it up and post often. I posted three times. Fail. Isn't that the story of our lives with so many different goals and projects? Starting something that's new when you're really excited about it is easy but keeping it up when that initial excitement and motivation wear off is the hard part. So here I am, trying to start over and keep my commitment of keeping up my blog. I want to do it solely for the purpose of journal keeping. I have a normal hand written journal, but what I love that on here is that you can incorporate pictures and easily go back to different dates. So to start... I'm going to briefly do a catch up (ketchup) of the last year- just the highlights so I'm not on here all day.

JULY 2016

^^ on Stone Arch Bridge over the Mississippi river in Minneapolis

^^ Went to Utah for a weekend to film a wedding and meet my cute niece Annie

^^went to a cabin somewhere in Northern Minnesota I think with my roommate Bri and some of our other friends

^^ went to Washington DC for Fourth of July weekend (it was SO humid! I had never been so sweaty in my life. I have been in DC in both the winter and the summer and I'm not quite sure which one is better)

^^started going out with my boyfriend ;) Matt insisted I try Fairlife chocolate milk so we got some and drank it on Stone Arch Bridge - it is really good chocolate milk

^^ on one of our first dates Matt took me bridge jumping. While we were bridge jumping we saw a cop and Matt started sprinting away. I just stood in my place thinking "what are you thinking?! We didn't look suspicious before but now we sure do."

^^ Matt and I met his family at this Lake to go boating in their little fishing boat. This is the first time I met them. We got there before them and hit a volleyball around which Matt thought was the funnest thing ever haha

AUGUST 2016

^^Valley Fair amusement park

^^Matt and I did baptisms at the St. Paul temple and the sky was amazing!!

^^went to Duluth, MN with some friends

I made a video of our Duluth day trip, you can watch it HERE.

^^Matt and I went fishing with his family. Minnesota is so picture perfect!

^^Matt and I went to a Mongolian restaurant before fishing. It was delicious and he told me a joke in the middle of dinner that made my stomach hurt because I couldn't stop laughing

^^Matt took me to Stillwater, MN and I fell in love!

^^ Matt looking over the St. Croix river

^^ cute little Stillwater, MN

I went to Texas for a weekend and we got to welcome Simone Biles home from the Olympics. Mom and I got star struck or something and just stood there and smiled as she drove by. We didn't cheer or yell or anything.

^^Ice cream from Stillwater

^^we went to the Minnesota State Fair and ate our hearts out in junk food

^^Matt and I went to Stillwater for a second time because I liked it so much

^^he just thinks I'm the most hilarious person ever, and he's right

SEPTEMBER 2016

^^Labor day at Jordanelle reservoir

^^Matt sent me a balloon and flowers for my birthday and my roommates decorated the apartment. (Matt and I started doing long distance after I left Minnesota at the end of August to come back for my last semester at BYU)

^^floating the Provo river

^^Ashlyn and I went to park city with my friend Brandon from Minnesota who was visiting and did the Alpine slide

^^sleepy Ashlyn in the car

^^I went back to Minnesota for a weekend in September to film a wedding and conveniently got to visit Matt at the same time

^^BYU football game with my roommates. This was the start of my last semester at BYU as well as my HARDEST semester. 18 credits of 400 and 500 level classes and flying out for interviews. It was so hard but I wanted to graduate in exactly four years, so I squeezed it all in. I accepted a job offer from Amazon but after Matt and I decided we wanted to get married I declined it and took a job in Utah so he could go to school here and so I wouldn't have such a crazy work schedule.

OCTOBER 2016

^^Matt moved to Provo because long distance was HARD for us (okay mostly me) . The first weekend he was here, we went with Michaela and Todd to California because I was filming a wedding there.

^^love California

^^we went on a big group date to Park City

^^I took engagement pictures for Siah and Lisa up American Fork Canyon

^^double date with Lexee and Jason to a haunted house

^^Nolan and Sabyn's Halloween party

^^Prince Eric and Ariel

NOVEMBER 2016

^^We went down to St. George to have Thanksgiving with my family

^^I attended Pinners in Salt Lake for my company Krave Supply

^^Matt and I went to the Christmas lights at the Riverwoods

DECEMBER 2016

^^did my last supply chain presentation and college presentation with my Supply Chain group (who also happened to be my best friends from the supply chain program). I had pulled an all nighter the night before this because I was studying for another final that I took at 7 in the morning before I had to go present for my supply chain capstone class.

^^Matt took me on a date to the Zoo lights and Wing Stop

^^temple square lights

^^we went to Colorado for Shilo's homecoming

^^Christmas in Texas

^^Christmas tradition of sleeping in the same room Christmas Eve

^^NASA visit

^^I went to Minnesota for New Years to film a wedding and to visit this guy

JANUARY 2017

^^Matt and I decided officially we wanted to get MARRIED and set a temple date. Basically we were engaged to be engaged. So, I started the wedding planning immediately and went dress shopping and found my dream dress!!

^^The snowboarding season began. Me, Brendon, and Michaela went a few times.

^^I started nannying for a few months before starting my full time job. I nannied four sisters- Emma, Taylor, Addie, and Lexi. This is Lexi in the picture. She's three and we became best friends in the four months I nannied her.

^^ (spicy) Taco Tuesday with Matt haha

FEBRUARY 2017

^^Matt and I went snow shoeing

^^and built a snowman

^^Sunday naps at my apartment

MARCH 2017

^^Matt and i Officially got engaged on the beach of Pineview Reservoir. Siah and Lisa were the best and helped set it up.

^^We took some engagement pictures with Jessi

^^Meghan, one of my best friends from high school, got married! Matt and I drove out to Colorado for it and I was a bridesmaid in her wedding.

^^ a fun (and long) night of Catan with Brendon and Dani

^^Michaela and Todd also got engaged a couple weeks later!! Matt and I hid so we could take pictures for them.

APRIL 2017

^^Dani through me a super fun (and delicious) bridal shower

^^love my Byddall family

^^I graduated from BYU with my bachelors in Global Supply Chain from the business school (funny story... only minutes after graduating, I was driving in the car with my parents and Matt and saw a house with "1776" on it, and said, "wow that's an old house", only to be told , "Hailey that's the address of the House" oh boy.)

^celebrated Easter with some Fam and friends

^^I thought it would be a good idea to kayak the Provo river, IN APRIL, and took Matt down with me. This is the before picture. We ended up both falling in, got completely soaked, and shivered to the end. When we finally made it, we had to warm up in the car for 30 minutes before we could put the kayaks away.

^^the after picture

^went through the temple for the first time with my family. Michaela and I went through together.

^^celebrated Matt's 23rd birthday at Nickle City (he loved it)

^^took engagement pictures for Michaela and Todd


bottom of page