top of page

Camping, Lakes, and Friends

It seems like there's never a shortage of things to do here in Minnesota. Maybe it's because I'm new here or maybe it's because of the thousands of lakes, green forests, unique city, and the good friends I've made here. I still have a couple of months left in Minnesota, but I already feel like I'm running out of time to do everything I want to do before I leave.

I'm not just having a carefree fun summer here though. I try to be productive as well, I promise haha. I'm working on getting an online class done and took two midterms in one week and just have the final left. I've also been working on getting my videography business started and further developing Krave. These last couple of weeks I started my internship with Koch industries, the whole reason I came to Minneapolis. The first week was straight training, so pretty boring. But I was able to meet my supervisor and the procurement team I'll be working with, and I really like them. I flew to their headquarters in Kansas this last week and did further training there. I actually really enjoyed the training and really like the company I'm working for.

^^ Minneapolis has incredible biking, walking, running, and hiking trails. One sunny day my friend Kevin and I decided to make the most the weather and longboard around Lake of the Isles. It was a blast!

My friends Marissa and Cerissa (I love how their names rhyme) and I walked around Lake Harriet and the Rose gardens. It was beautiful.

Over Memorial day weekend a big group of my friends and I went camping in Wisconsin. You never hear anything about Wisconsin but let me tell you, it's absolutely gorgeous. It's so green and is filled with the most picture perfect farms.

^^ Bri and I lovin the Wisconsin scenery

Me and my girl Natalie

^^ Me and my girl Natalie

^^ Bri, Me, and Cerissa in the glow of the campfire.

^^ On Memorial Day, Bri, Jake, Brandon, Andrew, and I went to square lake to lay in the sun, go in the water, and have a little BBQ. It was a perfect memorial day.

Last weekend I was able to film a wedding in Wisconsin. It was a beautiful wedding and so much fun to film (watch the wedding below).

Below are other random things I've done this last month.

^^ I went frisbee golfing with my friend Siah. It was so fun and the course was so beautiful. Playing a fun game in a beautiful place is the best of both worlds.

^^ Thursday nights consist of beach volleyball. It's a blast to play, especially with these guys.

^^ My friend Kevin and I went on the top of Foshay tower to see some pretty cool views of Minneapolis from new heights. Foshay tower is the Empire State building of Minneapolis.

^^ Some of my my friends and I kayaked in Lake Calhoun. I love kayaking and I love lakes, it was a great time.

^^Bri, Jake, Natalie, and I went to the cutest diner in Wisconsin before heading to Jellystone.


bottom of page